I know that you have an Instagram account so you may have noticed a new option for increased privacy when it comes to the stories you post.
You know how sometimes you post things on Instagram that are only meant to be seen by your closest friends. Well, now the app allows you to post to just a select group of friends with "Close Friends" tab.
All you have to do is make a list of who your close friends are and then select the tab when posting something that is only meant to be seen by them.
The friends that you add to this list will be notified that they are on this special list.