Mariah Carey Reveals Track List For New Compilation Album 'The Rarities'

Mariah Carey’s latest album will feature a trove of rarities.

The elusive chanteuse officially shared the track list for her upcoming compilation record, The Rarities, due out on October 2. The project features a collection of 15 songs as well as unreleased music.

Among the rare records to appear on The Rarities includes the unreleased 1990 song “Here We Go Around Again” from Carey’s self-titled debut album, an unreleased song from filmmaker Lee Daniels’ film, The Paperboy, titled “Mesmerized,” and b-sides like “Everything Fades Away” and “Slipping Away.”

The Lambily can also expect a pair of 2020 recordings, such as Carey’s recently-released single, “Save the Day” featuring Lauryn Hill, as well as a new acoustic rendition of her track “Close My Eyes,” off her 1997 record Butterfly.

Carey’s new album also comes with a second disc that includes 17 songs from her “Live at Tokyo Dome” concert — originally recored in Japan on March 7, 1996. With this addition, fans can relive the songbird’s live performances of songs like “Hero,” “One Sweet Day,” “Dreamlover,” “Emotions,” and more timeless hits.

As previously reported, the 50-year-old’s eighth compilation album will coincide with the singer’s 30th anniversary celebration of her debut record, Mariah Carey, which released in 1990. In addition to The Rarities, Carey is also slated to publish her upcoming tell-all memoir, The Meaning of Mariah Carey, on September 29.

Mariah Carey’s The Rarities Compilation Album Track List:

1. “Here We Go Around Again” (1990)

2. “Can You Hear Me” (1991)

3. “Do You Think of Me?” (1993)

4. “Everything Fades Away” (1993)

5. “All I Live For” (1993)

6. “One Night” (1995)

7. “Slipping Away” (1996)

8. “Out Here on My Own” (2000)

9. “Loverboy” (2001 – Firecracker Original Version)

10. “I Pray” (2005)

11. “Cool on You” (2007)

12. “Mesmerized” (2012)

13. “Lullaby of Birdland” (2014 – Live)

14. “Save the Day” (2020 – with Lauryn Hill)

15. “Close My Eyes” (2020 – Acoustic)

Photo: Getty Images